什么是抗微生物添加剂

关于抗微生物添加剂所有你需要知道的

发音:

[an-tee-mahy-kroh-bee-uh l]

药物/医学, 药理学

抗菌剂被定义为能够抵抗,抑制和防止包括细菌和霉菌在内的微生物生长的物质。

BioCote® 利用抗微生物材料的特性,也称为“活性成分”,并将其配制成一系列抗微生物添加剂。在制造过程中引入表面,添加剂将包含特定的抗微生物活性物质如银,并且可根据目标材料和制造工艺,配制成浓缩粉末、液体悬浮液或母料颗粒。一旦注入某个产品,抗微生物添加剂将持续作用,确保产品更卫生,最大限度地减少交叉污染的可能性,并延长产品的使用寿命。

选择与BioCote®合作,制造商可以清楚而简洁地向客户传达其产品卓越的抗微生物特性。久经考验的抗菌保护技术让我们的产品有别于其他竞争对手的产品,同时也增加了我们的销售额,并使我们的产品渗透到新的市场领域。研究还表明,BioCote®品牌被认为是全球质量,信誉和经验的一个标志,它让消费者们可以更快速的做出决策,并确保我们的客户获得切实的投资回报。

而制造商并不是唯一能够从含有抗微生物添加剂的产品中受益的群体……

研究表明,随着世界日益注重卫生,十分之九的消费者都在寻找购买含有成熟可靠的抗微生物技术的产品。BioCote®抗微生物添加剂每周7天,每天24小时持续有效,可以减少高达99.99%的细菌,这一切使终端用户放心他们的产品是受到永久保护的,且不太可能滋生致病细菌。该技术能够最大限度地减少微生物繁殖,也降低了染色和令人不快的气味,这意味着受保护的产品可以保鲜更长的时间,并且具有更长的使用寿命,可以为消费者带来显著的成本效益。BioCote®银离子抗微生物添加剂不会让应用到的表面磨损,也不会从表面汲取水分,因此可以安全地用于各种产品,如婴儿玩具、厨房用具和浴室配件。

点击箭头显示答案

BioCote®提供的抗微生物添加剂通常使用三种主要活性成分之一:银离子、锌或铜。银是世界上使用最广泛的抗菌技术,很大程度上是由于它有作为抗菌剂使用的成功历史,它性能广泛多样,并且可适用于一系列的材料和应用环境。BioCote®还提供多样化的有机技术,包括酚类杀菌剂,季铵化合物(QAC或QUAT)和杀真菌剂。我们制定不同种类的抗微生物添加剂,以适应产品创新者、制造商或最终用户的不同要求,而且我们正在不断努力开发新的配方,以满足日益增长的可靠抗菌技术的需求。

抗微生物添加剂可以应用到各种各样的材料,包括塑料、聚合物、油漆、涂料、纺织品、纸张、陶瓷和橡胶 —— 看看我们的各类合作伙伴,看看有多少不同行业的企业正在使用我们的抗菌技术。BioCote®具有适用于不同材料类型的适当配方,并且可以包含您所有的抗微生物要求,以确满足目标市场领域和期望的产品最终用途。

抗菌添加物能够通过为表面添加持久的抗菌、抗真菌和抗病毒属性,增强表面表现。因此,制造商们能够提供更清洁更卫生的产品,从而获得即时的竞争优势

有兴趣知道更多?

如果您对BioCote®抗微生物技术有疑问,或想了解更多关于哪种抗菌添加剂最适合您的产品系列,请立即联系BioCote®团队成员,电话:+44(0)2477 712 489或 留言给我们.

BioCote® 合作伙伴

获得信赖于

What Is An Antimicrobial Additive

All You Need To Know About Antimicrobial Additives

Pronunciation:

[an-tee-mahy-kroh-bee-uh l]

Medicine/Medical, Pharmacology

An antimicrobial is defined as something that can resist, inhibit and prevent the growth of microbes including bacteria and mould.

BioCote® has harnessed the properties of antimicrobial materials, otherwise known as ‘active ingredients’, and formulated them into a range of antimicrobial additives. Introduced into a surface during the manufacturing process, an additive will encompass a specific antimicrobial active, such as silver ion technology, and can be formulated into a concentrated powder, liquid suspension or masterbatch pellet depending on the target material and manufacturing process. Once infused into a product, an antimicrobial additive will work continuously to make a product more hygienic, minimising the potential for cross-contamination and extending a product’s functional lifetime.

By choosing to partner with BioCote®, manufacturers can communicate the superior antimicrobial properties of their product clearly and concisely. Our proven antimicrobial protection differentiates their product range from those of competitors; leading to an increase in sales and the penetration of new market sectors. Research has also shown that the BioCote® brand is recognised as a sign of quality, credibility and experience around the world, making purchasing decisions quicker and securing our customers a tangible return on investment.

And manufacturers aren’t the only ones who can benefit from products containing antimicrobial additives…

As the world becomes increasingly more hygiene-conscious, research has shown that 9 out of 10 consumers are now searching for products containing a proven and trusted antimicrobial technology. BioCote® antimicrobial additives work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to reduce bacteria by up to 99.99%, reassuring end-users that their product is permanently protected and therefore less likely to harbour illness-causing bacteria. The technology’s ability to minimise microbial colonisation also reduces the potential for staining and unpleasant odours, meaning a protected product will stay fresher for longer and have an increased functional life cycle- offering a significant cost benefit to the consumer. BioCote® silver ion antimicrobial additives will also never wear off or leech from the surface they are manufactured into, making them safe for use in a variety of products such as baby toys, kitchen appliances and bathroom accessories.

Click arrows to reveal answers

Antimicrobial additives supplied by BioCote® commonly utilise one of three key actives: silver ion, zinc or copper. Silver is the most widely used antibacterial technology in the world largely due to its historic success as an antimicrobial, its broad spectrum performance and its suitability for deployment in a broad range of materials and applications. BioCote® also offers a range of organic technologies that encompasses phenolic biocides, quaternary ammonium compounds (QAC or QUAT) and fungicides. We formulate each antimicrobial additive to suit the specific requirements of a product innovator, manufacturer or end user and we are constantly working to develop new formulations that cater for the ever-growing demand for trusted antimicrobial technology.

Antimicrobial additives can be manufactured into a wide range of materials including plastics, polymers, paints, coatings, textiles, paper, ceramics and rubber- take a look at our broad range of partners to see just how many companies from a plethora of different sectors are utilising our antibacterial technology. BioCote® has an appropriate formulation for every material type and can accommodate your antimicrobial requirements to suit the designated market territories and desired end use of your product.

Antimicrobial additives enhance the performance of a surface by imbuing it with lasting antibacterial, anti-fungal and antiviral properties. This enables manufacturers to offer products that are cleaner and more hygienic to use, giving them an instant competitive advantage.

Intrigued to know more?

If you have a question about BioCote® antimicrobial technology or would like to find out more about which antimicrobial additive would be most appropriate for your product range, contact a member of the BioCote® team today on +44 (0) 2477 712 489 or message us.