医疗保健

环境

医疗保健用抗微生物产品

良好的卫生在任何医疗保健环境中都是必不可少的。无论是医院、医生外科诊所、养老院还是牙科诊所,高水平的入住率以及同需要治疗的病患的密切接触,都为有潜在危害的细菌直接从人到人传播,或通过受污染的表面传播提供了理想的机会。伊格纳兹·塞麦尔维斯——良好卫生实践之父——了解这点,而今天随着抗生素耐药细菌持续威胁全球人口的健康比例的提高,这已是再真实不过的事实。

据估计,抗生素耐药菌—如MRSA和CRE肺炎克雷伯菌,常常与医疗保健环境相关——到2050年,全球经济可能为此损失100万亿美元并导致1000万人死亡,这将给医疗保健服务提供者和全球经济带来巨大的压力。

BioCote®抗微生物技术的添加为医疗保健环境中,如呼吸回路、内窥镜、病床、病人运输设备和医疗记录存储系统使用的任何产品,提供了一体化的持久的卫生抗微生物保护。而且,受BioCote®技术保护的产品已被证明对耐抗生素细菌有效,同时也减少了现实生活医疗环境中发现的细菌数量—从而补充了医疗行业所需的严格卫生准则。

受BioCote®技术保护的产品在任何医疗保健环境中的应用,清楚地向患者及访客展示了一个真正关心并注意到细菌所构成威胁的组织。

现在,许多受BioCote®技术保护的产品正在整个医疗保健领域得到广泛使用,看一看我们在卫生关键环境中销售产品的 合作伙伴们

BioCote® 合作伙伴

获得信赖于

今天联系我们

与我们团队的成员交谈

请致电+44(0)2477 712489

Healthcare

Environments

Antimicrobial products for Healthcare

Good hygiene is imperative in any healthcare environment. Be it a hospital, doctors surgery, care home or dental practice, high levels of occupancy and the close proximity of medically compromised patients provides the ideal opportunity for potentially harmful bacteria to spread directly from person to person or via contaminated surfaces.  Ignaz Semmelweis – the father of good hygienic practice – understood this and today this couldn’t be any truer as the rise of antibiotic resistant bacteria continues to threaten the health of the global population.

It is estimated that antibiotic resistant bacteria, MRSA and CRE Klebsiella pneumoniae for instance, often associated with Healthcare environments –– could cost the global economy £64 trillion by the year 2050, putting immense pressure on healthcare providers and global economies.

The addition of BioCote antimicrobial technology provides integrated and lasting hygienic antimicrobial protection to any product used within healthcare environments, such as breathing circuits, endoscopes, beds, patient transport equipment and medical record storage systems. BioCote protected products have been proven effective against antibiotic resistant bacteria and at reducing the numbers of bacteria found within real life healthcare environments too – complementing the stringent hygiene principles that are required in the sector.

The introduction of BioCote protected products in any healthcare environment clearly demonstrates to patients and visitors alike an organisation that truly cares and is mindful of the threat posed by bacteria.

Many BioCote protected products are in use across the healthcare industry today – take a look at our range of partners that sell within the healthcare industry.

Trusted by

Want to know more?

+44 (0) 2477 712 489